May I welcome myself back? 

I’ve kept, so far, from chatting about myself too much (at least, I’ve tried), as the purpose of this blog is not so much a journal of my life, but rather a resource for you, Reader. However, I should explain my absence. 

I can’t even remember when my last post was. I believe it was well before my son was born. Work was exhausting me, and while I kept up with the walking and yoga, I felt less than fit. It paid off though, as my labor and delivery went as well as we could have hoped for. I was walking around the L&D floor while the Hubster was pushing Little Lion’s wheeled bassinet the day after D-Day. We took our first walk with the stroller our first day home.

Little Lion went through a stint with strolleritis, so I resorted to walking with him in a wrap. Which would have been fine if it had not been for our 100+ degree summer. Luckily (?!?) for me, Little Lion was waking up at 0600, so we could walk before it got hot. 

When he was 4 months old, 2 magical things occurred: Little Lion appeared to be cured of his strolleritis, and I had gotten back down to pre-baby weight. 

When he was 5 months old, I picked up the pace and began to jog again. Which meant I did my first 5K that weekend! 

He’s now 7.5 months and we’ve logged 105+ running miles. And countless more walking. 

So, that’s where I’ve been. There’s a lot going on here, but I’m back to writing and I look forward to keeping back up with and sharing with you the latest and greatest health, fitness and wellness research!

Leave a Reply

